Grok 4.6
Grok 4.6 is a language model from xAI, first covered on 21 September 2026. It is available through an API. Its context window is 500K token.
Last updated
At a glance
- Made by
- xAI
- Type
- Language model
- Availability
- API
- Licence
- Not stated
- Context window
- 500K token
- First seen
- 21 September 2026
- Official page
- docs.aws.amazon.com/bedrock/latest/userguide/model ↗
Taken from the coverage, not from our own testing; "not stated" means none of the reports we read gave it. All tracked models →
3 stories about Grok 4.6
-
xAI launches Grok 4.7 for coding and knowledge work at $2 input and $6 output tokens
xAI has launched Grok 4.7, its newest model for coding and knowledge work, priced at $2 per million input tokens and $6 per million output tokens. The model uses a larger base model than Grok 4.6, features longer…
5 sources primary sourceMarkTechPostAWS Machine Learning BlogThe DecoderUnite.AI +1 more -
xAI adds cross‑session memory to Grok Build coding agent
xAI announced on September 16, 2026 that its terminal‑based coding assistant, Grok Build, now supports cross‑session memory. The feature automatically records conventions, decisions, and durable project facts as…
1 sourceUnite.AI -
Real-SWE benchmark tests AI on private enterprise codebases, revealing high failure rates
A new benchmark called Real-SWE has been released to evaluate frontier AI models on private, real-world enterprise codebases. Unlike synthetic or public datasets, this benchmark uses licensed tasks from actual…
1 source HN 46withspecific.com